Back on Track

I’ve been having a hard time reading a book these past few months, I guess I just kind of lost my reading interest, not just in reading but also in writing poetry as well. It feels like I have the biggest and longest writer’s block at the moment. It’s sad, I feel like I’m changing, which I think I am. I mean we all faces constant changes in our lives everyday- that sometimes it makes us miss the person that we had changed from.
It all started during my summer vacation (2015). The summer where all I did was go out from when I wake up and come home till 3-4 in the morning just excitedly doing and thinking about having fun. I’ve done it before, but this time it’s different because I’m in my 20’s! Dude I tell ya, you’d never know what REAL fun is until you’ve reached your 20’s! #TrueStory. And so anyways while having fun I forgot about my books in the shelves and I have forgotten them ever since. Guess it’s hard to run and sit at the same time;/
But today I went for a little visit at the bookstore, and I realize that I actually do miss reading and writing;( I mean damn 9 months is a very long time!! Soooo I decided to go back on track, I bought a new book today and I will read it on my next free time and I’ll try to do some writings as well.
And honestly I feel like my intelligence is somewhat decreasing when I don’t read…
I’ll be reading a book by Haruki Murakami-sensei  called ‘Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His years of Pilgrimage’. It’s gonna be my first book of his’ so let’s see if it’s any good.
Image-1-90
This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment